CHELSA members

Member Contact information
Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Website: http://www.cput.ac.za/library

Director: Dr Elisha Chiware
Email address: chiwaree@cput.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 959 6320/2

Secretary: Ms Sizakele Nyawo
Email address: nyawos@cput.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 959 6320

Fax: +27 (21) 959 6109

Central University of Technology

Website: http://www.cut.ac.za/library/

Director: Mr Juliano Kabamba
Email address: jkabamba@cut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (51) 507 3141

Secretary: Ms Gloria Maborono Thagane
Email address: mthangane@cut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (51) 507 3146

Fax: +27 (51) 507 3468

Durban University of Technology

Website: http://library.dut.ac.za/

Director: Ms Lucilla Elizabeth Webster
Email address: websterl@dut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (31) 373 5546

Secretary: Ms Reshmee Jadoo
Email address: jadoor@dut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (31) 373 5260

Fax: +27 (31) 308 5232

Mangosuthu University of Technology

Website: http://www.mut.ac.za/index.php/libraryservices

Director: Mrs Lindiwe Ndaki
Email address: lindiwe@mut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (31) 907 7298

Secretary: Ms Ronelle Govender
Email address: ronelle@mut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (31) 907 7286

Fax: +27 (31) 906 8882

National Library of South Africa

Website: http://www.nlsa.ac.za/

Director: Prof Rocky Ralebipi-Simela
Email address: ralebipir@nlsa.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 401 9763

Secretary: Ms Dimakatso Methula
Email address: dimakatso.methula@nlsa.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 401 9717 / 076 412 5496

Fax: +27 (12) 326 7642

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Website: http://library.nmmu.ac.za/

Director: Mr Robert Pearce
Email address: Robert.Pearce@nmmu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (41) 504 4588

Secretary: Ms Nicollette Lindoor
Email address: nicolette.lindoor@nmmu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (41) 504 2281

Fax: +27 (41) 504 4549

North West University (Porchefstroom)

Website: http://www.nwu.ac.za/library.html

Director: Dr Mathew Moyo
Email address: mathew.moyo@nwu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (18) 389 2017

Secretary: Mr Vukosi Mathonsi
Email address: vukosi.mathonsi@nwu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (18) 389 2017

Fax: +27 (18) 389 2114

Rhodes University

Website: https://www.ru.ac.za/library/

Director: Ms Ujala Satgoor
Email address: u.satgoor@ru.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (46) 603 8436

Secretary: Mrs Andrea Kuster
Email address: a.kuster@ru.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (46) 603 8436

Fax: +27 (46) 603 7310

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University

Website: http://www.smu.ac.za/

Director: Mr Modisa Khosie
Email address: modisa.khosie@smu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 521 4544

Secretary: Ms Emma Matjiane
Email address: emma.matjiane@smu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 521 4151

Fax: +27 (12) 521 3023 / 086 525 4410

Tshwane University of Technology

Website: http://lib.tut.ac.za/

Director: Mrs Vivian Agyei
Email address: agyeimv@tut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 382 4798 / +27 (82) 373 6434

Secretary: Ms Hendrenette van der Westhuizen
Email address: vanderwesthuizenH@tut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 382 4798

Fax: +27 (12) 382 5485

UNISA (University of South Africa)

Website: http://www.unisa.ac.za/default.asp?Cmd=ViewContent&ContentID=17

Director: Dr Buhle Mbambo-Thata
Email address: mbambtb@unisa.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 429 3131

Secretary: Ms Ramasela, Minah Matlou
Email address: matlors@unisa.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 429 3131

Fax: +27 (12) 429 2925

University of Cape Town

Website: http://www.lib.uct.ac.za/

Director: Ms Gwenda Thomas
Email address: gwenda.thomas@uct.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 650 3096

Secretary: Ms Muriel Mlanjana
Email address: muriel.mlanjana@uct.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 650 3097

Fax: +27 (21) 650 6595

University of Fort Hare

Website: http://www.ufh.ac.za/library/

Deputy-Director: Mr Andile Magocoba
Email address: amagocoba@ufh.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (40) 602 2453

Secretary: Unam Kolomana
Email address: ukolomana@ufh.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (40) 602 2612

Fax: +27 (40) 653 1423

University of Johannesburg

Website: http://www.uj.ac.za/EN/Library/Pages/Home.aspx

Director: Dr Rookaya Bawa
Email address: rbawa@uj.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (11) 559 2169

Secretary: Ms Mbali Mbatha
Email address: mbalim@uj.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (11) 559 2170

Fax: +27 (11) 726 7723

University of KwaZulu Natal (Howard College)

Website: http://library.ukzn.ac.za/Homepage.aspx

Director: Ms Joyce Myeza
Email address: Myezaj3@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (31) 260 2050

Secretary: Mrs Michelle Webster
Email address: webster@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (31) 260 2317

Fax: +27 (31) 260 2051

University of Limpopo (Turfloop)

Website: http://www.ul.ac.za/index.php?Entity=Libraries

Director: Ms Makgabela Chuene
Email address: makgabela.chuene@ul.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (15) 268 2656

Secretary: Ms Doris Mokala
Email address: doris.mokala@ul.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (15) 268 2463

Fax: +27 (15) 268 2198

University of Pretoria

Website: http://www.ais.up.ac.za/

Director: Mr Robert Moropa
Email address: robert.moropa@up.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 420 2241

Secretary: Mrs Diana Gerritsen
Email address: diana.gerritsen@up.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (12) 420 3007

Fax: +27 (12) 362 5182

University of Stellenbosch

Website: http://library.sun.ac.za/index.htm

Director: Ms Ellen Tise
Email address: etise@sun.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 808 4880

Secretary: Ms Hazel Alexander
Email address: halexander@sun.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 808 4876

Fax: +27 (21) 808 3723

University of the Free State

Website: http://library.ufs.ac.za/

Director: Mrs Betsy Eister
Email address: eisterkb@ufs.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (51) 401 3488

Secretary: Ms Bernadine Carson
Email address: CarsonB@ufs.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (51) 401 3680

Fax: +27 (51) 444 6343

University of the Western Cape

Website: http://lib.uwc.ac.za/

Virtual tour: http://lib.uwc.ac.za/index.php/library-tour.html

Deputy-Director: Ms Allison Fullard
Email address: afullard@uwc.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 959 2923

Secretary: Ms Jackie Denton
Email address: jdenton@uwc.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (21) 959 2209

Fax: +27 (21) 959 2659

University of the Witwatersrand

Website: http://www.wits.ac.za/library

University Librarian: Mr Paiki Muswazi
Email address: paiki.muswazi@wits.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (11) 717 1901

Secretary: Mrs Tshidi Mwandla
Email address: tshidi.mwandla@wits.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (11) 717 1902/3

Fax: +27 (11) 717 1946

University of Venda

Website: http://www.univen.ac.za/index.php?Entity=About%20the%20Library

Director: Mrs Mushoni Mulaudzi
Email address: tshif@univen.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (15) 962 8106

Secretary: Humbulani Munyai
Email address: humbulani.munyai@univen.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (15) 962 8314

Fax: +27 (15) 962 4746

University of Zululand

Website: http://oldsite.unizulu.ac.za/res_library.php

Director: Ms Laila Vahed
Email address: VahedL@unizulu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (35) 902 6462

Secretary: Ms Indrani Naidoo
Email address: inaidoo1@pan.uzulu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (35) 902 6463

Fax: +27 (35) 902 6451

Vaal University of Technology

Website: http://www.vut.ac.za/index.php/library

Director: Mrs Norma Roberts
Email address: normar@vut.ac.zaa
Telephone: +27 (16) 950 9263

Secretary: Ms Mirriam Sandase
Email address: mirriam@vut.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (16) 950 9262

Fax: +27 (16) 950 9152

Walter Sisulu University

Website: http://www.wsu.ac.za/waltersisulu/index.php/library/

Director: Ms Pateka Ntshuntshe-Matshaya
Email address: pmatshaya@wsu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (43) 709 4750

Secretary: Ms Bulelwa Gxwem
Email address: bgxwem@wsu.ac.za
Telephone: +27 (43) 709 4750

Fax: +27 (43) 708 5333